Academic Departments

Department Head of Department Secretary/Assistant Admin Officers Contact Numbers
Anaesthesiology Prof. DR. Bhagwandass Merche Roux
merche.roux@smu.ac.za
Anatomical Pathology Dr. B. Nemukongwe Norah Nkhumise
norah.nkhumise@smu.ac.za
012 521 4190/4414
Anatomy Mr. H. Human Elvi Lee
elvi.lee@smu.ac.za
012 521 4125/5882
Chemical Pathology Prof. Aye Aye Khine Mr. Johannes Mmola
Johannes.mmola@smu.ac.za
012 521 4253/4250
Cardiology Prof PS Mntla Kgomari TC
tebogo.kgomari@smu.ac.za
012 521 4627/5621
Cardio-thoracic Surgery Prof. RF Chauke Cynthia Manchidi
naume.manchidi@smu.ac.za
012 521 4232/4992
Community Health Dr PGD Rautenbach Jean Fisher
jean.fisher@smu.ac.za
012 521 42476/4350
Clinical Psychology Prof. L. Baloyi Brenda Ledwaba
brenda.ledwaba@smu.ac.za
012 521 4072/4632/
4152
Dermatology Prof. H Motswaledi Constance Montwedi
semakaleng.montwedi@smu.ac.za
012 521 4001
Diagnostics Radiography Mrs MA.Mochifefe (Acting) Prudence Masokwe (Temp)
prudence.masokwe.@smu.ac.za
012 521 4531/4144
Diagnostic Radiology & Imaging Prof. ME. Kisansa Matsatsi Modise
matsatsi.modise@smu.ac.za
Family Medicine & Primary Health Care Prof. GA. Ogunbanjo Sihle Dube
sihle.dube@smu.ac.za
012 521 4528/4314
Forensic Medicine Dr.KK. Hlaise Mercia Wilken
mercia.wilken@smu.ac.za
012 521 4119/4042
General Surgery Prof. MZ. Koto Matilda Howard (A.O)
mathilda.howard@smu.ac.za
012 521 4153/4165/4150
Haematological Pathology Prof. V. Moodley Hester Bruwer
hester.bruwer@smu.ac.za
012 521 4442/4004
Hand & Microsurgery Prof. SS. Golele Joyce Khoza
joyce.Jele-khoza@smu.ac.za
012 521 4449/4413
Intensive Care Unit Dr. AN. Mdladla Dora Maselela
dorah.maselela@smu.ac.za
012 521 5723/4351
Internal Medicine Dr. ND.Madala Christinah Mokoena
christinah.mokoena@smu.ac.za
012 521 3960/4584
Medical Physics Mr. N. Mandiwana(Acting) Petro v/d Westhuizen
petro.vanderwesthuizen@smu.ac.za
012 521 4389/4390
Microbiological Pathology Prof. M. Nchabeleng Maria Mudau
Maria.mosima@smu.ac.za
012 521 5667/3377
Neurology Prof. DS Magazi Dinah Nkoana
dinah.nkoana@smu.ac.za
012 521 4209/4136
Neurosurgery Prof. PL. Lekgwara Tshepiso Matlou
tshepiso.matlou@smu.ac.za
012 521 4259/4353
Nuclear Medicine Prof. T. Mdaka Marilize Viljoen

marilize.viljoen@smu.ac.za

012 521 4678/5753
Obstetrics & Gynaecology. Prof TS Monokoane Matseleng Serake
matseleng.serake@smu.ac.zaPietro van Rooyen

pietro.vanrooyen@smu.ac.za

012 521 4638

 

012 521 4461

Occupational Medicine Prof DJ Kocks Jean Fisher

jean.fisher@smu.ac.za

012 521 4355/4576
Opthalmology Prof. JF. Olivier

 

Estelle de Vaal

eye.clinic@smu.ac.za

Orthopaedic Surgery Prof. MT. Mariba Leonie Strauss

leonie.strauss@smu.ac.za

012 521 4049/4005
Otorhinolaryngology (ENT) Prof. D. LEC. Stolp Bertha Ngoate

Bertha.ngoate@smu.ac.za

012 521 4234
Paediatrics & Child Health Prof. MPB Mawela Leandre Beukes (Secretary)

leandre.beukes@smu.ac.za

 

Dineo Mlangeni (Admin.Officer)

Dineo.mlangeni@smu.ac.za

012 521 4445/4444
Paediatric Surgery Prof. L Marcisz

 

Erika Botha

frederika.botha@smu.ac.za

012 521 4153/4041
Physiology Prof. L. Hay

 

Anette de beer

Anette.debeer@smu.ac.za

012 521 4211/4535
Pharmacology & Therapeutics Prof du Plooy Corrie van Staden

corrie.vanstaden@smu.ac.za

012 521 4145/4123/

5969

Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery Adri.Theunissen

adri.theunissen@smu.ac.za

012 521 4006/4231
Psychiatry Prof ST Rataemane Vacant

secretary.psychiatry@smu.ac.za

012 521 4143/4146
Psychology Mrs. D. Khomari (Acting) Christa van Staden

christa.vanstaden@smu.ac.za

012 521 4366/4982
Urology Prof. SBA Mutambirwa Jeanette Tladi

jeanette.tladi@smu.ac.za

012 521 5632/4236
Virological Pathology Prof. M. Nchabeleng (Acting) JA. Mabando

queen.mabando@smu.ac.za

012 521 4227/4569