Contact Us

School of Pharmacy  012 521 4312

Dean of School (Acting) – Dr M Mothibe

Prof. AGS Gous – Professor

Prof Brian Godman – Honorary Professor

Support Staff

Ms S Masango 0125213976 simangele.mahlangu@smu.ac.za
Ms N Williamson 0125215866 nikki.williamson@smu.ac.za

Student Support

Ms L Mabope (Student Support)              lindi.mabope@smu.ac.za

Ms L Mabope Senior Lecturer lindi.zikalala@smu.ac.za

DIVISIONS

Clinical Pharmacy  Tel 012 521 3286

Prof Natalie Schellack (Acting Head) Professor natalie.schellack@smu.ac.za
Ms Elmien Bronkhorst Lecturer elmien.bronkhorst@smu.ac.za
Ms Deirdré Engler Lecturer deirdre.engler@smu.ac.za
Mr Quinten Labuschagne Lecturer (Part-time) quinten.labuschagne@smu.ac.za
Ms Lucille Malan Lecturer (Part-time) lucille.malan@smu.ac.za
Ms Phumzile Skosana Lecturer (Part-time) phumzile.skosana@smu.ac.za
Ms Caroline Moeletsi Secretary caroline.moeletsi@smu.ac.za

Pharmacy Practice

Ms Elmarie Loock Lecturer elmarie.loock@smu.ac.za
Ms Carol Fratter Secretary carol.fratter@smu.ac.za
Ms Marlene Fourie Secretary marlene.fourie@smu.ac.za

Pharmaceutical Sciences

Dr Mamza Mothibe (Acting Head) Senior Lecturer mamza.mothibe@smu.ac.za
Industrial Pharmacy Unit

Mr Godfrey Keele

 

Senior Lecturer

 

godfrey.keele@smu.ac.za

Pharmaceutics Unit

Dr Oluwatoyin Adeleke

Ms Lorraine Thom

 

Lecturer

Senior Lecturer

 

oluwatoyin.adeleke@smu.ac.za

lorraine.thom@smu.ac.za

Pharmaceutical Chemistry

Mr Edward Bassey

Dr Marnus Milne

 

Lecturer

Lecturer

 

edward.bassey@smu.ac.za

marnus.milne@smu.ac.za

Pharmacotherapy

Dr Mamza Mothibe

Ms Veena Abraham

 

Senior Lecturer

Lecturer

 

mamza.mothibe@smu.ac.za

veena.abraham@smu.ac.za

Radiopharmacy

Ms Maryke Lundie

Prof Beverley Summers

 

Lecturer (Part-time)

Professor (Part-time)

 

maryke.kahts@smu.ac.za

beverley.summers@smu.ac.za

Ms Jabulile Mahlangu Secretary jabu.mahlangu@smu.ac.za

Public Health Pharmacy and Management – 012 521 3699

Prof Hannelie Meyer (Acting Head) Associate Professor hannelie.meyer@smu.ac.za
Dr Moliehi Matlala Senior Lecturer moliehi.matlala@smu.ac.za
Dr Selente Bezuidenhout Senior Lecturer selente.bezuidenhout@smu.ac.za
Prof Robert Summers Emeritus Professor (Part-time) robert.summers@smu.ac.za
Ms Juanita Krugel Secretary juanita.krugel@smu.ac.za
Mr Kesentseng Mahlaba nGap Lecturer kesentseng.mahlaba@smu.ac.za

Photobiology Laboratory

Prof Beverley Summers beverley.summers@smu.ac.za
Ms Lebogang Kgatuke lebogang.kgatuke@smu.ac.za
Ms Marlize Lategan marlize.lategan@smu.ac.za
Ms Lee-ann Raaff leeann.raaff@smu.ac.za