Select Page

Sefako Makgatho Health Sciences University (SMU) academics have been elected to serve on the senate of the Colleges of Medicine of South Africa (CMSA) for the next triennium (2017 – 2020).

The CMSA senate has 62 members and SMU is represented by six academics from their various colleges (approx. 10% of the senate). Those elected are:

  • Prof E Osuch (College of Clinical Pharmacologists)
  • Prof M H Motswaledi (College of Dermatologists) & College President (Dermatologists)
  • Prof G A Ogunbanjo (College of Family Physicians) & Honorary Registrar of the CMSA
  • Prof D S Magazi (College of Neurologists)
  • Prof M Z Koto (College of Surgeons) & College President (Surgeons)
  • Prof S B A Mutambirwa (College of Urologists)

Congratulations and a special thank you to our academics for availing themselves to serve and putting SMU on the map via their various specialist colleges on the CMSA senate