Select Page

Contact the Library

Contact Us

Stay Connected

Main Contacts

Director : Library & Information Services

Sarah Kibirige
Sarah.kibirige@smu.ac.za
4151/5731

Senior Secretary

Emma Matjiane
emma.matjiane@smu.ac.za
4151/4

Senior Librarian: Acquisitions & Systems

Mittah Masilela
mittah.masilela@smu.ac.za
4026

Senior Librarian: Client Services

Modisa Khosie
modisa.khosie@smu.ac.za
4151/4544

Senior Librarian: Technical Services

Mmakgoshi Reetseng
mmakgoshi.reetseng@smu.ac.za
4527

Senior Librarian: Information Services

Duduzile Ntombela
duduzile.ntombela@smu.ac.za
4642

 

Service Points

 

Service Points Extension
Office of the Director 4151/4542
Acquisitions 4026/4323
Circulation Desk 3718/5706
Information Desk 3084
Interlibrary Loans 4323
Library IT 3753/3066
Periodicals 4783
Photocopying 4497
Postgrad & Literature Searches 4642/4545/4546
Security Desk 5701
Technical Services 4527

Opening Hours

TERM TIME
Mon – Thurs 07:30 – 22:00
Fri 07:30 – 16:00
Sat 09:00 – 17:00
Sun Closed

VACATION TIME

Mon – Fri 07:30 – 16:00
Sat Closed
Sun Closed

EXTENDED HOURS (EXAMINATION PERIOD)

Mon – Fri 07:30 – 00:00
Sat 09:00 – 17:00
Sun 09:00 – 17:00

QUICK LINKS

Search the Library Catalogue

KNOWLEDGE FOR QUALITY HEALTH SERVICES