Select Page

Nursing Science Contact Details

Academic Staff

Name Position Qualifications Specializations Tel. Extension Email
Mokoena, JD Associate-Prof 

Acting (HoD)

B Cur (I et A); M Cur; PhD; Assessor; Moderator Ethics & Professional Practices; Qualitative Research Methodology. 4664/4439 Joyce.Mokoena@smu.ac.za
Sengane, MLM Associate-Prof M Cur; D Cur; Assessor; Moderator Advanced Midwifery & Neonatal Nursing Science; Qualitative Research Methodology; Social Related Issues. 4664/4474 Malmsiy.Sengane@smu.ac.za
Tlapu, MM Snr. Lecturer, (PhD) B Cur (I et A); B Cur Hons Psych; M Cur; MBA; PhD Advanced Psychiatric Nursing Science; Business Administration 4305/3513 Moipone.Tlapu@smu.ac.za
Chetty, D Snr. Lecturer(D Cur) M Cur: D Cur; Assessor, Moderator. Advanced Psychiatric Nursing Science; Quantitative & Qualitative Research Methodology. 4305/5724 Dayanithee.Chetty@smu.ac.za
Madumo, MM Snr. LecturerPhD B Cur Hons; M Cur; PhD; Assessor; Moderator Occupational Health Nursing Science; Community Nursing Science; Qualitative Research Methodology; Model Construction. 4305/5724 Mary.madumo@smu.ac.za
Uys, BY Snr Lecturer(PhD)

 

M Cur; PhD; Assessor;Moderator. Nursing Education; Medical Surgical Nursing Science; Evidence Based Curricula; Qualitative & Quantitative Research Methodology. 4305/3078 Yolinda.Uys@smu.ac.za
Malesela JM Senior Lecturer M Cur, D Cur, Assessor, Moderator Advanced Midwifery & Neonatal Nursing Science; Qualitative Research, Ophthalmic Nursing Science, Infection Control. 4305/3745 Jacobeth.malesela@smu.ac.za
Black, MJ Senior Lecturer B Cur (I et A), M Cur,D Litt et Phil Pediatric Nursing Science; Community Nursing Science, Nursing Education 4305/4761 Joan.Black@smu.ac.za
Randa, MB Lecturer B Cur (I et A); MPH, B Tech OHN; Assessor, Moderator Medical Surgical Nursing Science; Public Health; Occupational Health Nursing. 4305/3751 Moreoagae.Randa@smu.ac.za
Mkhonto, FM Lecturer B Cur (I et A); M Cur Advanced Psychiatric Nursing Science. Qualitative Research Methodology; Community Engagement. 4305/4478 Flora.Mkhonto@smu.ac.za
Ntsoele, MMN Lecturer M Cur; Medical Surgical Nursing Clinical Nursing Science; Medical Surgical Nursing; Quantitative Research Methodology. 4305/3039 Monica.Ntsoele@smu.ac.za
Motswasele, LK Lecturer B Cur (I et A), B Tech OHN, M Cur Occupational Health Nursing Science; Community Nursing Science. 4305/3757 Lily.Motswasele@smu.ac.za
Khosa, KP (Mr.) Lecturer B Cur (I et A), M Cur Health Service Management 4305/5915 Khazamula.Khosa@smu.ac.za
Contractual Appointments
Selaledi, BM Lecturer B Cur (I et A), M Cur Curriculum Development; Advanced Community Nursing Science; Quantitative Research Methodology; Immunization; HIV & AIDS. 4305/5913 Baile.Selaledi@smu.ac.za
Madalane, LD Snr. Lecturer(PhD) B Cur (I et A); M Cur; PhD; Assessor;Moderator Nursing Education; Qualitative Research Methodology; Model Construction; Community Engagement; Curriculum Development. 4305/5983 lindiwe.madalane@smu.ac.za
CTG Appointments
Phiri, LM Lecturer M Cur; Medical Surgical Nursing Science Medical Surgical Nursing; Trauma Nursing. 4664/3750 Lesego.Phiri@smu.ac.za
Nkhwashu, TE Senior Skills Facilitator B Cur (I et A), M Cur, PhD Indigenous Health Care; African Philosophy; Community Health Nursing Science, Clinical Nursing Science. 4305/3755 Tinyiko.Nkhwashu@smu.ac.za
Mahlangu, ME Lecturer B Cur (I et A), MPH Public Health; Community Engagement 4664/3750 Moroti.Mahlangu@smu.ac.za
Mbokazi, CA Lecturer M Cur Clinical Nursing Science; Midwifery 4305/3748 Albertina.Mbokazi@smu.ac.za
Thobakgale, EM Lecturer M Cur Community Nursing Science; Psychiatric Nursing Science; Community Engagement. 4305/3750 Mokgobola.Thobakgale@smu.ac.za
Mudau, TS Lecturer M Cur Midwifery; Clinical Nursing Science; Health Service Management. 4305/3755 Selina.Mudau@smu.ac.za
Ndlovu, PP Lecturer B Cur (I et A), B Cur Hons, M Cur, MPA Clinical Nursing Science; Public Health 4305/3748 Phumzile.Ndlovu@smu.ac.za
Moloko, SM Lecturer B Cur (Ed. and Admin.), MPH Public Health; Clinical Nursing Science 4305/4477 Sophy.Moloko@smu.ac.za
Mokoena, AG Lecturer M Cur Public Health;Psychiatric Nursing Science 4305/4477 Andile.Mokoena@smu.ac.za
Chabedi, A Lecturer M Cur Psychiatric Nursing Science; HIV/AIDS; Occupational Health 4305/3755 moleboge.chabedi@smu.ac.za