Select Page

Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology Contact Details

Department's Contact Details

Department of Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology
P.O. Box 195
MEDUNSA
0204
Email:
Tel: +27 12 521 3842/3601
Fax: +27 12 521 4776

Academic Staff

Name: Sandra du Plessis
Position: Head of Department
Qualifications: PhD Communication Pathology
Tel. Extension: 3601
Email: Sandra.duplessis@smu.ac.za

Name: Anna-Marie Wium
Position: Professor
Qualifications: PhD Communication Pathology, PGCHE, Post Graduate Diploma in Research and Biomedical Ethics
Tel. Extension: 3884
Email: anna-marie.wium@smu.ac.za

Name: Carmen Milton
Position: Senior Lecturer
Qualifications: PhD Public Health
Tel. Extension: 3843
Email: carmen.milton@smu.ac.za

Name: Samantha Govender
Position: Senior Lecturer
Qualifications: PhD Telemedicine/Public Health
Tel. Extension: 3244
Email: samantha.govender@smu.ac.za

Name: Marguerite de Jong
Position: Senior Lecturer
Qualifications: PhD Psychology
Tel. Extension: 3090
Email: marguerite.dejong@smu.ac.za

Name: Mikateko Ndhambi
Position: Lecturer
Qualifications: MM in Public and Development Management
Tel. Extension: 3089
Email: mikateko.ndhambi@smu.ac.za

Name: Katerina Ehlert
Position: Lecturer
Qualifications: M Communication Pathology
Tel. Extension: 3844
Email: katerina.ehlert@smu.ac.za

Name: Ntsako Maluleke
Position: Lecturer
Qualifications: MA Audiology
Tel. Extension: 4736
Email: ntsako.maluleke@smu.ac.za

Name: Anel Louw
Position: Lecturer
Qualifications: M Communication Pathology
Tel. Extension: 4249
Email: anel.louw@smu.ac.za

Name: Khomotjo Kgare
Position: Lecturer
Qualifications: MA Audiology
Tel. Extension: 3551
Email: khomotjo.kgare@smu.ac.za

Name: Portia Khumalo
Position: Lecturer
Qualifications: M ECI
Tel. Extension: 4003
Email: portia.khumalo@smu.ac.za

Name: Azeemah Mahommed
Position: Part-Time Lecturer
Qualifications: B. Speech and Hearing Therapy
Tel. Extension: 3842
Email: azeemah.mahommed@gmail.com

Name: Anneli Lloyd-Jones
Position: Part-Time Lecturer
Qualifications: M Communication Pathology
Tel. Extension: 3842
Email: anneli.lloydjones@gmail.com