Select Page

Public Health Pharmacy and Management Contact Details

Acting Head of Department

Name: Prof Hannelie Meyer
Position: Full Professor
Qualifications: BPharm; MSc (Med); PhD
Tel: (012) 521 4567
Email: hannelie.meyer@smu.ac.za

 

 

 

Full-time Academic Staff

Name: Prof Selente Bezuidenhout
Position: Associate Professor
Qualifications: Dip (Virology); Higher Dip Biomed Tech (Virology); MTech (Virology); PhD
Tel: (012) 521 4269
Email: selente.bezuidenhout@smu.ac.za

 

 


Name: Dr Moliehi Matlala
Position: Senior Lecturer
Qualifications: BPharm; MSc (Med); PhD
Tel: (012) 521 4741
Email: moliehi.matlala@smu.ac.za

 

 


Name: Mr Kesentseng J Mahlaba
Position: Lecturer nGap
Qualifications: BPharm; MPharm
Tel: (012) 521 3699
Email: kesentseng.mahlaba@smu.ac.za

Administration

Name: Mrs Juanita Krugel
Position: Secretary
Address: PO Box 218, Medunsa, 0216
Tel: (012) 521 3699
Email: juanita.krugel@smu.ac.za

Honorary Professor

Name: Prof Brian Godman
Position: Honorary Professor
Qualifications: BSc (Pharmacology); Dip Economics & Business studies; PhD
Tel: (012) 521 3699
Email: briangodman@outlook.com

 

 

Part-time Academic Staff

Name: Mr Mncengeli Sibanda
Position: Lecturer
Qualifications: BPharm; MBA; MPharm; MSc (Pharmacology)
Tel: (012) 521 3544
Email: mncengeli.sibanda@smu.ac.za

 

 


Name: Mrs Elvera Helberg
Position: Senior Lecturer
Qualifications: Dip Pharm; MSc (Med)
Tel: (012) 521 3699
Email: elvera@mweb.co.za


Name: Mr Lourens vd Merwe
Position: Senior Lecturer
Qualifications: Dip Pharm
Tel: (012) 521 3699
Email: lourensvandermerwe@yebo.co.za


Name: Prof Rob Summers
Position: Emeritus Professor
Qualifications: BSc (Pharmacy) Hons; MSc; PhD
Tel: (012) 521 4128
Email: robert.summers@smu.ac.za