Select Page

Media Statement
03 September 2020
For Immediate Release

The Sefako Makgatho Health Sciences University wishes to inform prospective students who want to pursue different qualifications that the closing date for receiving applications is 07 September 2020.

Located in the township of Ga-Rankuwa, SMU has five Schools offering a wide range of Degrees.

The Five schools are as follows:

  • School of Health Care Sciences
  • School of Medicine
  • School of Oral Health Sciences
  • School of Pharmacy
  • School of Science and Technology

As a newly established health sciences university, SMU continues to make significant strides in the fields of Teaching, Learning and Research as the only health sciences university in South Africa.

Furthermore, SMU prides itself with a track record of working closely with communities on issues of health and boasts top National Research Foundation rated Researchers and Academics.

Prospective students are encouraged to take this last opportunity and make their applications.

Visit the website on for more information and to make an online application.

Issued by the Marketing & Communication
For more details, please contact Dr Eric Pule, email address
Phone 012 521 4563 Cell: 0635035587