Select Page

Academic Departments

Department Head Of Dept. Secretary/Assistant Admin. Officers Tel
Anaesthesiology Prof. DR. Bhagwandass Merche Roux

merche.roux@smu.ac.za

4088
4089
Anatomical Pathology Dr. B. Nemukongwe Norah Nkhumise
norah.nkhumise@smu.ac.za
4190
4414
Anatomy Prof. GT. Lebona(Acting) Glenda Leeu
glenda.leeu@smu.ac.za
4511
5882
Chemical Pathology Prof. D. Tanyanyiwa

 

Mr. Johannes Mmola

Johannes.mmola@smu.ac.za

4253

4250

Cardiology Prof PS Mntla

 

Kgomari TC

tebogo.kgomari@smu.ac.za

4627

5621

Cardio-thoracic Surgery Prof. RF Chauke

 

Cynthia Manchidi

naume.manchidi@smu.ac.za

4232

4992

Community Health Dr PGD Rautenbach

 

Jean Fisher

jean.fisher@smu.ac.za

42476

4350

Clinical Psychology Prof. L. Baloyi

 

Brenda Ledwaba

brenda.ledwaba@smu.ac.za

 

4072

4632

4152

Dermatology Prof. H Motswaledi

 

Constance Montwedi

semakaleng.montwedi@smu.ac.za

4001
Diagnostics Radiography Mrs MA.Mochifefe (Acting)

 

Prudence.Masokwe(Temp)

prudence.masokwe.@smu.ac.za

4531

4144

Diagnostic Radiology & Imaging Prof. ME. Kisansa

 

Matsatsi Modise

matsatsi.modise@smu.ac.za

743872

743676

Family Medicine Prof. H. Mabuza (Acting)

 

 

Sihle Dube

sihle.dube@smu.ac.za

 

Okuhle Mpumlwana

Okuhle.mpumlwana@smu.ac.za

4528

 

4314

4528

Forensic Dr.KK. Hlaise

 

Mercia Wilken

mercia.wilken@smu.ac.za

4119

4042

General Surgery Prof. MZ. Koto Matilda Howard (A.O)

mathilda.howard@smu.ac.za

4153

4165

4150

Hematology Dr. V. Moodley Hester Bruwer

hester.bruwer@smu.ac.za

4442

4004

Hand & Microsurgery Prof. SS. Golele Joyce Khoza

joyce. Jele-khoza@smu.ac.za

4449

4413

Intensive Care Dr. AN. Mdladla

 

Dora Maselela

dorah.maselela@smu.ac.za

5723

4351

Internal Medicine Dr. ND.Madala

 

Christinah Mokoena

christinah.mokoena@smu.ac.za

3960

4584

Medical Physics Mr. B. Van Wyk

 

Petro v/d Westhuizen

petro.vanderwesthuizen@smu.ac.za

4771

4390

Microbiological Prof. M. Nchabeleng

maphoshane.nchabeleng@smu.ac.za

 

Maria Mudau

Maria.mosima@smu.ac.za

5667

3377

Neurology Prof. DS Magazi

 

Dinah Nkoana

dinah.nkoana@smu.ac.za

4209

4136

Neurosurgery Prof. PL. Lekgwara Tshepiso Matlou

tshepiso.matlou@smu.ac.za

4259

4353

Nuclear Medicine Dr. Gutta Marilize Viljoen

marilize.viljoen@smu.ac.za

4678

5753

Obsterics & Gynae. Prof TS Monokoane

 

Matseleng Serake

matseleng.serake@smu.ac.za

 

Pietro van Rooyen

pietro.vanrooyen@smu.ac.za

4638

 

 

4461

Occupational Medicine Prof DJ Kocks Jean Fisher

jean.fisher@smu.ac.za

4355

4576

Opthalmology Prof. JF. Olivier

 

Estelle de Vaal

eye.clinic@smu.ac.za

Orthopaedics Surgery Prof. MT. Mariba Leonie Strauss

leonie.strauss@smu.ac.za

4049

4005

Otorhinolaryngology (ENT) Dr. M. Kotu(Acting) Bertha Ngoate

Bertha.ngoate@smu.ac.za

4234
Paedstrics & Child Health Prof. MPB Mawela Leandre Beukes(Secretary)

leandre.beukes@smu.ac.za

 

Dineo Mlangeni (Admin.Officer)

Dineo.mlangeni@smu.ac.za

5719

4445

 

 

4444

Paediatric Surgery Dr. N. Tshifularo Erika Botha

frederika.botha@smu.ac.za

4153

4041

Physiology Prof. H. Majane Anette.de beer

Anette.debeer@smu.ac.za

4211

4535

Pharmacology & Therapeutics Prof E. Osuch (Acting)

 

Corrie van Staden

corrie.vanstaden@smu.ac.za

4145

4123

5969

Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery Dr. K. Segwapa(Acting) Adri.Theunissen

adri.theunissen@smu.ac.za

4006

4231

Psychiatry Prof ST Rataemane Francinah Mohulatsi

secretary.psychiatry.smu.ac.za

4032

4143

4146

Psychology Mrs. D. Khomari (Acting) Christa van Staden

christa.vanstaden@smu.ac.za

4366

4982

Urology Prof. SBA Mutambirwa Jeanette Tladi

jeanette.tladi@smu.ac.za

5632

4236

Virological Prof. G.Selabe Florah Batshameki
florah.batshameki@smu.ac.zaJA. Mabando
queen.mabando@smu.ac.za
4569
4227
3880