Select Page

Public Health Pharmacy and Management Division Staff Members

  1. Home
  2.  » 
  3. Schools
  4.  » 
  5. Pharmacy
  6.  » 
  7. School of Pharmacy Academic Divisions
  8.  » 
  9. Public Health Pharmacy and Management
  10.  » Public Health Pharmacy and Management Division Staff Members

Name

Position

Contact Details

Acting Head of Department

Prof Hannelie Meyer
Qualifications: BPharm; MSc (Med); PhD

Full Professor

Tel: (012) 521 4567
Email: hannelie.meyer@smu.ac.za

Honorary Professor

Prof Brian Godman
Qualifications: BSc (Pharmacology); Dip Economics &
Business studies; PhD

Honorary Professor

Tel: (012) 521 3699
Email: briangodman@outlook.com

Full Academic Staff

Prof Selente Bezuidenhout
Qualifications: Dip (Virology); Higher Dip Biomed Tech (Virology); MTech (Virology); PhD

Associate Professor

Tel: (012) 521 4269
Email: selente.bezuidenhout@smu.ac.za

Dr Moliehi Matlala
Qualifications: BPharm; MSc (Med); PhD

Senior Lecturer

Tel: (012) 521 4741
Email: moliehi.matlala@smu.ac.za

Mr Kesentseng J Mahlaba
Qualifications: BPharm; MPharm

Lecturer nGap

Tel: (012) 521 3699
Email: kesentseng.mahlaba@smu.ac.za

Part-time Academic Staff

Mr Mncengeli Sibanda
Qualifications: BPharm; MBA; MPharm; MSc (Pharmacology)

Lecturer

Tel: (012) 521 3544
Email: mncengeli.sibanda@smu.ac.za

Mrs Elvera Helberg
Qualifications: Dip Pharm; MSc (Med)

Senior Lecturer

Tel: (012) 521 3699
Email: elvera@mweb.co.za

Name: Mr Lourens vd Merwe
Qualifications: Dip Pharm

Senior Lecturer

Tel: (012) 521 3699
Email: lourensvandermerwe@yebo.co.za

Name: Prof Rob Summers
Qualifications: BSc (Pharmacy) Hons; MSc; PhD

Emeritus Professor

Tel: (012) 521 4128
Email: robert.summers@smu.ac.za

Administration

Mrs Juanita Krugel
Address: PO Box 218, Medunsa, 0216

Secretary

Tel: (012) 521 3699
Email: juanita.krugel@smu.ac.za